NewForm with autocomplete attachments

Jun 8, 2010 at 3:47 PM

I'm a newbie to SPServices, and trying to customize the NewForm to autocomplete 3 attachments for each new list item.

Is this possible using SPServices?

Jun 8, 2010 at 3:54 PM

Welcome to SPServices! Can you explain a little more about what you are trying to do?  Are you trying to pre-fill the attachment names or something else?  If so, where would the names come from?

Jun 8, 2010 at 4:19 PM

I need to create a custom list and each new item to be pre-fill with 3 word documents.

I created a document library to hold these documents, but attaching them to a NewForm gave me an "access is denied" error.

Jun 8, 2010 at 4:25 PM

That sounds like it is a permissions issue.  Are the three documents to be used as templates for each list item or something?

Jun 8, 2010 at 4:34 PM

Yes, they will be used as templates. I've seen you have AddAttachment operation, how that works? Can this be used to pre-fill a new form?

Jun 8, 2010 at 4:49 PM

George, just a quick question before I draft my reply... are you on a WSS environment or MOSS?

Jun 8, 2010 at 4:54 PM

We are on MOSS 2007.

Jun 8, 2010 at 5:36 PM
Edited Jun 8, 2010 at 5:39 PM