New to SPServices, GetListItems is not displaying anything

Jan 6, 2011 at 3:01 PM

Hi, I am new to SpServices and i tried using the function GetListItems, but nothing was displayed on my window. I have created custom list (OnCallList) and i would like to read the list and get the items from the list. Please find the code below.

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="http://dlglobaltest.dl.com/Admin/IT/Application%20Development%20Group/testRenova/Documents/jquery.SPServices-0.5.6.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function()
{
alert("alert test");
$().SPServices({
$().SPServices({
  operation: "GetListItems",
  async: false,  
  listName: "OnCallList",
  CAMLQuery: "<Query><Where><Eq><FieldRef Name="OnCall" /><Value Type="Boolean">yes</Value></Eq></Where></Query>",
  completefunc: function (xData, Status) {
alert(xData.responseXML.xml);
$("#output").append("test");
    $(xData.responseXML).find("[nodeName=z:row]").each(function() {      alert("This alert is NOT firing!");      $("#output").append($(this).attr("ows_Title") + "<br />");
    });
  }
});
});
</script>

Please help me to get the value.

Thanks,

Coordinator
Jan 6, 2011 at 3:12 PM

neelima:

You've got SPServices twice in your code. You're also using double quotes inside double quotes, which won't fly.  Try this:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="http://dlglobaltest.dl.com/Admin/IT/Application%20Development%20Group/testRenova/Documents/jquery.SPServices-0.5.6.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function()
{
alert("alert test");
$().SPServices({
  operation: "GetListItems",
  async: false,  
  listName: "OnCallList",