CAML Query question with GetListItems

Feb 9, 2011 at 5:02 AM

I'm very new at assembling CAML queries, so I'm stumped at getting this to work.  I am trying to build a utility for a MOSS site to take three variables from the URL query string and then use that to display filtered data on the page.  I am not able to use the Sharepoint designer, so I'm using jQuery and SPServices to generate the view in a CEWP.  I got the data to display OK with one filter criteria, but I seem to have gotten something wrong when nesting three.  My error for now seems to be in the string I'm using for the CAML query. 

I am using hard-coded values at the moment, but my next step it so get the criteria from the query string.

Thanks for any pointers!

--- My code, embedded in a CEWP ---

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"
src="../ResourcesjQuery/jquery-1.4.3.js">
</script>
<script language="text/javascript" type = "text/javascript"
src="../ResourcesjQuery/spjs-utility.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"
src="../ResourcesjQuery/jquery.SPServices-0.5.7.js"></script>

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

var CamlQuery = "<Query><Where><AND><AND><Eq><FieldRef Name='SearchMonth' /><Value Type='Choice'>1</Value></Eq><Eq><FieldRef Name='SearchYear' /><Value Type='Text'>2011</Value></Eq></AND><Eq><FieldRef Name='TherapeuticArea' /><Value Type='Choice'>Immunology</Value>
      </Eq></AND></Where></Query>";

var ViewFields = "<ViewFields>" +
                          "<FieldRef Name='DrugName' />" +
                          "<FieldRef Name='TherapeuticArea' />" +
                          "</ViewFields>";

$(document).ready(function() {
  //alert("This function started!");
  alert(CamlQuery);
  $().SPServices({
    operation: "GetListItems",
    async: false,
    listName: "RoutineSurveillanceDetail",
    CAMLViewFields: ViewFields,
    CAMLQuery: CamlQuery,
      completefunc: function (xData, Status) {