CAML returns duplicate results

Jun 22, 2011 at 1:01 PM

Let me start out by saying I am new to SharePoint and have only a little JavaScript/JQuery experience.  I'm trying to utilize Marc's great library to surface a dynamic list of executive blog post links to a page with their Bio.  Our customer has very specific requirements when it comes to the look and feel of this page and the Content Query webpart wasn't cutting it.  So I wrote the script below which was working great except when the executive category field was changed to multi-value.  Now if more then one executive is listed it duplicates the results.  For example, if Joe and Mary are listed as the execs, the blog post title is returned twice.  I've used the U2U Caml builder and get the correct results back (no duplicates).  I've also tried changing the Type from LookupMulti to Text and from Contains to Equal, same result.   One last thing, we are using the BPOS (online) 2007 version.  Thanks in advance for any help you can give... (find the script below...)

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="server/Global/ScriptLib/jquery-1.6.min.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="server/Global/ScriptLib/jquery.SPServices-0.6.0.min.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

var execFld='PostCategory';
var listID= '{xxxxxx-ffea-44c0-9e47-d4894aac2bb8}';

function execPull(execValue,hideDiv,showDiv) {
$(document).ready(function() {
  $(hideDiv).hide();

$().SPServices({
          operation: "GetListItems",
            async: true,
            listName: listID,
            CAMLQuery: '<Query>'+
         '<Where>'+
         '<Contains>'+
         '<FieldRef Name=\''+execFld + '\'/>'  +
         '<Value Type=\'LookupMulti\'>' + execValue +'</Value>'+
         '</Contains>'+
         '</Where>'+
     '</Query>',
            CAMLViewFields: "<ViewFields>"+
         "<FieldRef Name='Title' />"+
         "</ViewFields>",
         CAMLRowLimit: 5,