Setting People Picker With Name Of Logged In User

Nov 23, 2012 at 2:57 PM

Hi Marc,

Thanks for your work on this. I am new to this. I am having an issue with setting the people picker to the name of ther user that is logged in. If you could let me know what I am doing wrong I would apreciate it. I have included the code below. There are some test alert functions in it that all work. The people picker is the only item not working

Thanks for your help.

<script type="text/javascript">
  //alert ("js on.");
  $(document).ready(function() {
   alert ($().SPServices.SPGetCurrentUser());  This Works
   var thisSite = $().SPServices.SPGetCurrentSite();
   alert ('Hello World! Your site is : ' + thisSite );  This Works

siteContactPeoplePicker = $().findPeoplePicker({
    peoplePickerDisplayName: "Member",
     valueToSet: $().SPServices.SPGetCurrentUser()

Nov 23, 2012 at 5:40 PM

Should mention I am using SP2010 with JQuery 1.8.3 and SPServices 0.7.2. The People Pickers Displan Name is Member

Nov 23, 2012 at 5:50 PM

I can't spot anything. Just for kicks, try setting the value to a fixed string, like in the documentation. Otherwise, I think you'll have to debug a bit.

Nov 23, 2012 at 6:06 PM

Setting the string didn't work. I ran it in the console here is what I got back

SCRIPT438: Object doesn't support property or method 'findPeoplePicker'

NewForm.aspx?RootFolder=%2FLists%2FMembers Time&IsDlg=1, line 736 character 4

Nov 23, 2012 at 6:56 PM

OK I found the issue. In the Source the function is SPFindPeoplePicker not findPeoplePicker. I am now geting data in the peoplepicker

Nov 24, 2012 at 5:00 PM

It's the litle things. Sorry I didn't spot that when I looked.

Nov 24, 2012 at 5:02 PM
Figured it was something like that. Thanks for your help and your time putting this code out there.

Sent from my iPhone

On 2012-11-24, at 1:00 PM, "sympmarc" <<>> wrote:

It's the litle things. Sorry I didn't spot that when I looked.

Read the full discussion online<>.