Issues Cascading 2 MultiSelects

Jul 19, 2013 at 1:46 PM
Hi all,
I'm new to SPServices and was hoping to use it for a project I am working on. The scenario I am having an issue with 2 multiselect lists in a calendar view. Below is the structure of the 2 lists:

List 1:
Name: Regions
Columns: ID, University, Description, Abbv, RegionName

List 2:
Name: Systems
Columns: LongName, ID, School, Email, SiteName, RegionName

What I need to do is select 1 or many from the first multiselect based on the RegionName and populate the second with the matching sites

Below is what I have in code atm.
<script language="javascript" src="/sites/dsp/SiteAssets/jquery-1.8.3.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="/sites/dsp/SiteAssets/jquery.SPServices-2013.01.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

ExecuteOrDelayUntilScriptLoaded(loadCascadingDDL, "sp.js");

function loadCascadingDDL() 

{

$().SPServices.SPCascadeDropdowns({

relationshipList: "Systems",

relationshipListParentColumn: "Region",

relationshipListChildColumn: "RegionName",

parentColumn: "Region",

childColumn: "System",

});

}

</script>
I know it's probably something stupid that I'm missing so any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

darklodus
Jul 19, 2013 at 2:03 PM
Oh and if it helps, the environment is SP 2013...

darklodus
Jul 19, 2013 at 2:09 PM
Edited Jul 19, 2013 at 2:09 PM
As a start, if you add in the lines below that I've highlighted (with "__" each side), you should get the raw response from SPServices, which will hopefully give us an idea of what is going wrong?
<script language="javascript" src="/sites/dsp/SiteAssets/jquery-1.8.3.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="/sites/dsp/SiteAssets/jquery.SPServices-2013.01.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

ExecuteOrDelayUntilScriptLoaded(loadCascadingDDL, "sp.js");

function loadCascadingDDL() 
{