Need help inserting rich text into table.

Dec 13, 2014 at 8:28 PM
I'm new to both SP2013 & jquery and have been struggling with this issue to no avail over the last several days and would appreciate any and all help. My goal is to retain the formatting of an InfoPath rich text input box when I use GetListItems to put the text in a table on an .apsx page within the same site. I was never able to get Json to work for me, so I’m going about it the old way, essentially as follows:
function get() {
    var method = "GetListItems";
    var webURL = $().SPServices.SPGetCurrentSite() ;
    var list = "Knowledge Submissions";
    var fieldsToRead = "<ViewFields><FieldRef Name='ID' /></ViewFields>";
    var query = "<Query><Where><Eq><FieldRef Name='ID' /><Value Type='Counter'>4</Value></Eq></Where></Query>";

$().SPServices
    ({
        operation: method,
        async: false,
        webURL: webURL,
        listName: list,
        CAMLViewFields: "<ViewFields Properties='True' />",
        CAMLQuery: query,

completefunc: function (xData, Status) {
            $(xData.responseXML).SPFilterNode("z:row").each(function () {
                var ID = $(this).attr("ows_ID");
                var analysis = $(this).attr("ows_Analysis");                         
                $("#cAnly").text(analysis);                                                                           
});
        }
    });
}
This pulls through all the html tags, so it’s pretty much garbage. I’ve tried the following as well:
var analysis = $($(this).attr("ows_Analysis")).text(); 
This just gives me the text without line breaks or formatting. Would appreciate some guidance. Thanks.
Coordinator
Dec 13, 2014 at 9:00 PM
You don't have the Analysis column in the ViewFields explicitly, so are you sure you're getting data back for it? If you are, you definitely will get the HTML that's in the field, which is what is store for Rich Text.