SPServices.SPSetMultiSelectSizes values disapear

Jan 13, 2012 at 10:00 AM

Hi, I'm using the SPServices.SPSetMultiSelectSizes to set the width of multiple choice lookup fields in a list. When I use this the field resizes but the box on the left appears blank and users cannot select any options.

I'm new to jquery so I have attached my code. I have also tired the steps of adding the alert call to the page first to make sure I can access the jquerylibrary and spservices library, this worked fine and the alerts appeared as expected.

<asp:Content ContentPlaceHolderId="PlaceHolderMain" runat="server">
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://myurl/scripts/jquery-1.7.1.min.js ">
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://myurl/scripts/jquery.SPServices-0.7.0.min.js "></script>

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
  $().SPServices.SPSetMultiSelectSizes({
    multiSelectColumn: "My Column Name"
  });
});

</script>

Can you help me as to why the field is resizing but the options are now blank?

Thanks in advance.

Coordinator
Jan 13, 2012 at 2:56 PM

I'm not sure what's going on. Is the page customized in any way other than adding this script? For instance, have you replaced the LFWP with a DFWP?

M.

Jan 23, 2012 at 10:15 AM

No the page is not customised, there are other scripts in the Masterpage could these be causing the problem?

Coordinator
Jan 23, 2012 at 2:14 PM

It's possible that other scripts could cause issues if they are changing the DOM before SPSetMultiSelectSizes does. If you could isolate things, it would be a good test.

I don't think I've ever had a bug reported with the function, so it could be something unique to your setup.

M.

Mar 7, 2013 at 7:54 PM